Blooming Beautiful Wisteria

wisteria 3

Last year I was luck enough to acquire this beautiful Wisteria  from a fellow member of Taunton and Somerset Bonsai Club who I think had returned from an auction with a car full of purchases and felt that he should whittle down the rest of his collection a little.

August 2016                                                                                   April 2017

For the past week or so Sue and I have been looking out of our window watching the trees progress and in fact there are still a few racemes to fully open but after yesterdays hail I wanted to make sure that I had a good record. This has set quite a standard to follow next year though.

Wisteria on wall

Isn’t this a wonderful time of year for bonsai, every day something new to see and something to attend to. 

About Michael Cooper

Bonsai enthusiast and artist. After recording the rural scene in watercolours for over thirty years and having my own studio gallery I am now semi retired. I still sell my prints though to customers worldwide via my website and through the Somerset Crafts Gallery, Avalon Marshes Centre,Westhay nr Glastonbury BA6 9TT. The rest of the time is spent looking after my bonsai trees, I like the exercise.
This entry was posted in My BLOG, Wisteria and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

