Craftsman made Bonsai Pots -Update

four-round

I took the pots the new selection of pots along to our local club Taunton and Somerset Bonsai Club to give members a first look through and it  seems it is a worthwhile project, encouraging Somerset Potter Anne Whittlesey to turn her hand to bonsai.Quite a few have gone but I have listed the ones I have left and am looking forward to her next firing.

Round Pots slight variations in the Salt Glaze from pot to pot 

Small -Outside diameter 17cm  height 5cm depth 3cm  to nearest cm
 £ 35.00 inc P & P
Only 5 left

Larger Round Glazed
21cm  dia x h 5cm depth 3cm
£40inc P & P
Only 1 left

Oval Glazed with impressed Decoration

Outside Length  20cm Width 17cm H 5cm D 3
£35 inc  P& P
Only 1 left

 

Oval Glazed
oval-2

Oval Pot Ref LO1
Outside  Length 24.5cm  Width 17cm  H 5.5 Depth 3.5
£46 inc P & P

oval-1

Oval Pot Ref LO2
Outside length 24cm Width 17cm  H 5.5 Depth 3.5cm
£46 inc P %&P

If anyone wants to purchase one Email me at coopersstudio@btinternet.com and I will send you a PayPal invoice which you may then pay with a PayPal account or follow through the pay by card method without joining PayPal but with the benefit of their secured site.

For the progress of this project follow through my postings via the Bonsai Pots tag.

The potter did do a few unglazed ones but they went straight away I have asked her to do some more.See belowlaerge-unglazed

This is not intended to be a great commercial pot business if I can just get some pots for our club members to buy. Get a few pots for myself out of it over a period of time and encourage a local craftworker  to explore a new niche market as an artist myself I will be happy.Please  appreciate that after all Anne’s hours as a trained professional potter, materials, rent, kiln and power costs she will almost certainly earn less than the minimum working wage per hour.

 

 

 

About Michael Cooper

Bonsai enthusiast and artist. After recording the rural scene in watercolours for over thirty years and having my own studio gallery I am now semi retired. I still sell my prints though to customers worldwide via my website and through the Somerset Crafts Gallery, Avalon Marshes Centre,Westhay nr Glastonbury BA6 9TT. The rest of the time is spent looking after my bonsai trees, I like the exercise.
This entry was posted in Bonsai, My BLOG, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

