Charity Farm

A long term client has added a major painting to their collection this month.

Charity Farm Littleton Somerset

Charity Farm Littleton Somerset

About Michael Cooper

Bonsai enthusiast and artist. After recording the rural scene in watercolours for over thirty years and having my own studio gallery I am now semi retired. I still sell my prints though to customers worldwide via my website and through the Somerset Crafts Gallery, Avalon Marshes Centre,Westhay nr Glastonbury BA6 9TT. The rest of the time is spent looking after my bonsai trees, I like the exercise.
This entry was posted in Paintings. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Charity Farm

  1. adrian2013 says:

    Hi Michael,

    My wife and I bought a print of this many years ago. I think when you were at Crispin Hall.
    It adorns our living room still after all these years.
    Our children always called it “The Puddle Picture” and still do!
    I visited the site in February 2012 after years and years of meaning to after you described where the scene was taken from I include a link to some of the pictures I took only on a limited camera phone but the decay is very evident from your scene mid 90’s at a guess to 2012.

    Thanks for sharing

    Adrian

    https://photos.gstatic.com/media/slideshow.swf

    https://picasaweb.google.com/115541214979465752149/April21201503?authuser=0&feat=directlink

    Like

    • Hi Adrian.It’s a bit like the artist now a lot worse for wear. Thanks for letting me see the photos. This painting was rather special to me and it is good to know that it has gone to a good home amongst other pictures of mine.Cheers,Michael

      Like

Leave a Reply

