Bonsai in the Black

Having seen some of the super bonsai photographs of Harry Harrington at Bonsai4me and that other bonsai guru Walter Pall I was really  impressed with the black background pictures which made the trees look quite magnificent.
Not having the expensive studio equipment of either of those two I have had a go with working on my own photos with the help of a Paint. net software and though a slow and eye watering task it has proved quite a worthwhile exercise as you can see by these two photos of my Black Pine taken on a wall in my garden.

After that dramatic image I went on to burn the midnight oil and do a few more over the next couple of evenings.

Acer blackcopyright

Acer Group on home made slab

About Michael Cooper

Bonsai enthusiast and artist. After recording the rural scene in watercolours for over thirty years and having my own studio gallery I am now semi retired. I still sell my prints though to customers worldwide via my website and through the Somerset Crafts Gallery, Avalon Marshes Centre,Westhay nr Glastonbury BA6 9TT. The rest of the time is spent looking after my bonsai trees, I like the exercise.
This entry was posted in Black Pine, Bonsai, Scots Pine, White Pine and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment